Professional Learning Opportunities

Professional Learning Websites:

EARCOS Sponsored Workshops for 2015-2016

PTC-Net Calendar of Workshops

Chapters International Professional Learning Workshops

The Center for International Education

Wide World – Online courses through Harvard Graduate School

Sanguine Consulting Workshops

Education Across Frontiers

Osiris Educational

Knowledge Source Institute Thailand

ASCD Conferences

Archive of Workshops & Conferences outside ISM 2014-15:

Workshop Date

Title & Presenter

Details – Venue

30 – 31 Aug ‘14

Transforming Your Classroom: Using the SAMR Model to Integrate Technology with Kim Cofino

Venue: NIST International School

Coordinator: Brady Cline

Email: bcline@NIST.ac.th

5 – 7 Sept ‘14

Compass Education in International Schools with Robert Steele/Teresa Tung

Venue: International School Manila

Coordinator: Sam Cook

Email: cooks@ismanila.org

6 – 7 Sept ‘14

Elementary Mathematics: Enrichment and Differentiation with Mary Ellen Ryan

Venue: International School of Qingdao

Coordinator: Carl Post

Email: Cpost@isqchina.com

13 – 14 Sept ‘14

Readers and Writers Workshop in the MS and HS Classroom with Stevi Quate

Venue: American International School Guangzhou

Coordinator: Jill Watson

Email: jwatson@aisgz.org

19 – 20 Sept ‘14

Collaborative Work Groups/PLC with Margaret MacLean

Venue: Brent International School Subic

Coordinator: Lianne Dominguez

Email: ldominguez@brentsubic.edu.ph

19 – 21 Sept ‘14

Global Citizens Summit with JUMP Foundation

Venue: NIST International School

Coordinator: Maija Ruokanen

Email: mruokanen@nist.ac.th

20 – 21 Sept ‘14

Using Reggio Emilia Approaches to Develop Learning for Young Children with Junko Cancemi

Venue: United Nations International School, Hanoi

Coordinator: Janet Field

Email: dol@unishanoi.org

20 – 21 Sept ‘14

Differentiation and Assessment with Naomi Nelson

Venue: Canadian Academy

Coordinator: Tony Bellew

Email: abellew@canacad.ac.jp

21 – 22 Sept ‘14

Creating Space for Innovation with Ewan McIntosh

Venue: American School in Japan

Coordinator: Paul ONeill

Email: poneill@asij.ac.jp

25 Sept ‘14

Leading for Effective Differentiation with Carol Ann Tomlinson

Audience: School Leaders

Venue: Amora Hotel

            Chiangmai, Thailand

Registration Fees:

Regular (reserve by June 18, 2014) USD360

Reserve seat here

26-27 Sept ‘14

Creating and Leading A Differentiated Classroom with Carol Ann Tomlinson

Audience: For Educators

Venue: Amora Hotel

            Chiangmai, Thailand

Registration Fees:

Regular (reserve by June 18, 2014) USD766

2 participants registering together (from the same school) USD1220 (per participant fee will be USD610)

Reserve seat here

27 – 28 Sept ‘14

Creating Strong Writers with the 6+1 Traits of Writing with Madeleine Bystrom

Venue: Ruamrudee International School

Coordinator: Madeleine Bystrom

Email: madeleineb@rism.ac.th

2-4 Oct’ 14

Learning2Asia – Empowering Community

NIST International School. BKK, Thailand

Registration Fees:

Early (May 1st – 30th): USD300

After June 1st: USD350

Preconference: USD75

Register Here

4-5 Oct  ‘14

Reading, Writing, and Thinking in the Active Literacy Classroom

Venue: Bangkok

Coordinator: Chapters International

Website

11 – 12 Oct  ‘14

Cultural Awareness and Sensitivity: Individual, Professional and in the Curriculum with Bernadette Van Houten

Venue: Western Academy of Beijing

Coordinator: Kjeld Joergen Glittenberg

Email: joergen_glittenberg@wab.edu

17 – 18 Oct ‘14

Common Assessment from Start to Finish with Jennifer Sparrow

Venue: Morrison Academy

Coordinator: Matt Strange

Email: strangem@mca.org.tw

18 – 19 Oct  ‘14

Publishing to the World with Jane Ross

Venue: American School in Japan

Coordinator: Paul O’Neill

Email: o-neill@bigpond.net.au

18 – 19 Oct ‘14

Planning and Reflecting for Effective Instruction to Enhance Student Learning with Lyn Thompson

Venue: Cebu International School

Coordinator: Adela Mae Alguno

Email: earcosrep@cis.edu.ph

18 – 19 Oct ‘14

Thinking Maps as a Common Visual Language Across the Disciplines with Judith Herm

Venue: Shanghai American School

Coordinator: Janet Claassen

Email: janet.claassen@saschina.org

23 – 24 Oct ‘14

Mapping and Upgrading Assessments with Dr. Marie Alcock

Venue: Prem Tinsulanonda International School

Coordinator: Stephen McIlro

Email: stephenm@ptis.ac.th

24 – 26 Oct ‘14

Differentiation in the Classroom with Tania Lattanzio and Andrea Muller

Venue: Surabaya International School

Coordinator: Dr. Larry Molacek

Email:  LMolacek.sisedu.netlacek.sisedu.net

8 – 9 Nov ‘14

Concept-Based Curriculum and Instruction for the Thinking Classroom with Jennifer Swinehart

Venue: Hong Kong Academy

Coordinator: Kitty Lau

Email: kitty.lau@hkacademy.edu.hk

8 – 9 Nov ‘14

Beyond Common Assessments with Jennifer Sparrow

Venue: Saigon South International School

Coordinator: Tina Fossgreen

Email: tfossgreen@ssis.edu.vn

15 – 16 Nov ‘14

The Inquiry Based Classroom with Tania Lattanzio

Venue: Shanghai Community International School

Coordinator: Tammy Rodabaugh

Email: trodabaugh@scischina.org

15 – 16 Nov ‘14

Teaching and Learning Through Inquiry with Kath Murdoch

Venue: Hong Kong

Coordinator: Chapters International

Website

15 – 16 Nov ‘14

Implementing Socratic Seminars in the Classroom with John Zola

Venue: United World College of South East Asia

Coordinator: Caroline Meek

Email: centre@uwcsea.edu.sg

15 – 16 Nov ‘14

Meeting Your Students Writing Needs: Putting All of the Pieces Together with Tammy Westrick

Venue: International School Bangkok

Coordinator: Elizabeth Rossini

Email: elizabethr@isb.ac.th

22 – 23 Nov ‘14

Data and Assessment with Jennifer Sparrow

Venue: International School Eastern Seaboard

Coordinator: Heather Naro

Email: hnaro@ise.ac.th

22 – 23 Nov ‘14

Support Strategies for ELLs with Dr. Virginia Rojas

Venue: Shekou International School

Coordinator: Dr. Shirley Droese

Email: sdroese@sis.org.cn

28 – 30 Nov ‘14

Design Spaces For Learning By Ewan McIntosh

Venue: London

Coordinator: Chapters International

Email: chaptersinternational@gmail.com

10 – 11 Jan ‘15

Small Group Counseling with Dr. Josephine Kim

Venue: Shekou International School

Coordinator: Dr. Shirley Droese

Email: sdroese@sis.org.cn

10 – 11 Jan ‘15

Successful Planning and Delivery of Outdoor Education Programmes Workshop with Patrick Read and Gareth Barlow

Venue: United World College of South East Asia

Coordinator: Caroline Meek

Email: centre@uwcsea.edu.sg

12 – 13 Jan ‘15

Metacognition in the International Classroom with William and Ochan Powell

Venue: Hokkaido International School

Coordinator: Dan Reynolds / Neil Cooke

Email: principal@his.ac.jp

24 – 25 Jan ‘15

Creativity and Critical Thinking: Essential and Achievable for Students and Schools with Greg Curtis

Venue: The International School Yangon

Coordinator: Laurie Ransom

Email: lransom@isyedu.org

24 – 25 Jan ‘15

Creating Strong Writers with the 6+1 Traits of Writing with Madeleine Bystrom

Venue: Ruamrudee International School

Coordinator: Madeleine Bystrom

Email: madeleineb@rism.ac.th

7 – 8 Feb ‘15

Boys Writing and Poetry with Ralph Fletcher

Venue: Saigon South International School

Coordinator: Tina Fossgreen

Email: tfossgreen@ssis.edu.vn

12 – 14 Feb ‘15

Literacy Festival with Chris Crutcher, Candace Fleming, Ralph Fletcher, Penny Kittle and Eric Rohman

Venue: Jakarta International School

Coordinator: Chris Rose

Email: jisliteracyfestival@jisedu.or.id

14 – 15 Mar ‘15

Comprehension, Collaboration and Inquiry with Stephanie Harvey

Venue: Canadian Academy

Coordinator: Tony Bellew

Email: abellew@canacad.ac.jp

20 – 21 Mar ‘15

Ensuring Assessment Quality with Jennifer Sparrow

Venue: Beijing City International School

Coordinator: Allen Lambert

Email: allen.lambert@bcis.cn

27 – 28 Mar ‘15

Curriculum Development and the UbD Model with Jay McTighe

Venue: Chiang Mai International School

Coordinator: Jim Souza

Email: jsouza@cmis.ac.th

4 – 5 Apr ‘15

Mindfulness in Schools with Kevin Hawkins and James Gibbs

Venue: International School Bangkok

Coordinator: Elizabeth Rossini

Email: elizabethr@isb.ac.th

9 – 10 May ‘15

“I Like to write!” Create a Writing Community that Fosters Engagement, Purpose, Process and Productivity with Kellie Smith

Venue: Kaohsiung American School

Coordinator: Dawn Rock

Email: drock@kas.kh.edu.tw

Tags:

Skip to toolbar